• Tired

Thread: Koi Fry Growth Rate?

kimmi is offline Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

Koi Fry Growth Rate?

So my koi spawned almost two weeks ago

And I have them in two 55 gallon tanks so I can monitor them. My question is can anyone give me some information about how big they get during a certain week #?

I'm new to keeping koi fry so I'd love more information thank you
      Last edited by kimmi; 05-30-2015 at 01:44 AM.

• Remove Ads
        Advertising from Google
        Promoting Koi and Pond
        keeping since 2007

delbert is offline Supporting Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

My fry are 20 days old and most are about 5/8" long and got a little belly

wayne1 is offline Supporting Member
      is Old boy

Feeling:
      Cool

If you want to get quicker results heat the tank to 26c -30c and feed on a drip decapsulated brine shrimp eggs as these will be more nutritious as they have not used any energy hatching so a better diet rich in protein but you will need more water changes ,10-20% per day in the first two weeks ! .
      plus adding yeast every 4 days ,fast action bakers yeast ,and a culture of insuforia ,brown banana skins and lettuce brown is best !.
      and you should get them to 1 inch in two weeks and feeding crushed silkworm pupae .
      Attached Images Attached Images      
      Last edited by wayne1; 05-31-2015 at 09:16 AM.

kimmi is offline Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

good luck on your babies delbert hope to see some pictures!

hi again wayne! thanks for replying with such great information again. i'll do some research on the brine shrimp drip but i might not have capacity in my home to do that. but your set up looks awesome! the baby fish look great too! i'm a bit shock they can even go to an inch in two weeks

is Old boy

Feeling:
      Cool

Hi Kimmi