• Sneaky
  • Tired

Thread: Koi Bloodlines and their traits

New Member is offline Senior Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

Koi Bloodlines and their traits

Hi everybody, I am new to this hobby as well as koiphen. This is my second post so I am sorry if I had made any mistakes. From what I've read and asked so far, it seems to me that koi Bloodlines/ genetics are extremely important. Would anyone be able to help me identify most of the Koi bloodlines and their traits? Help is VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. Thankyou

Also just to clear up my confusion, are koi bloodlines named after the breeder or the fish? Because under SFF (Sakai Fish Farm) I see Sakura and Donguri bloodlines..

• Remove Ads
        Advertising from Google
        Promoting Koi and Pond
        keeping since 2007

This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

Correction* This is my second thread not post sorry guys >_<

fishin4cars is offline Senior Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----