• Tired
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how did i do? kohaku and shiro utsuri

milaut is offline Senior Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

how did i do? kohaku and shiro utsuri

hello everyone, i just purchased this kohaku at 14.5". can anyone give me some insight on how this one will turn out? i'm a noob at picking koi, but i liked the pattern and it fell w/in my price range. also, i'm bidding on this shiro utsuri at 12.4". i've heard that shiros take 3-4 to finish, so i have no idea how to choose a nice one. all help is appreciated. serious critique is welcome . thanks.
      Attached Images Attached Images   

• Remove Ads
        Advertising from Google
        Promoting Koi and Pond
        keeping since 2007

Ethan25 is offline pm'str
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

Quote Originally Posted by milaut View Post
      hello everyone, i just purchased this kohaku at 14.5". can anyone give me some insight on how this one will turn out? i'm a noob at picking koi, but i liked the pattern and it fell w/in my price range. also, i'm bidding on this shiro utsuri at 12.4". i've heard that shiros take 3-4 to finish, so i have no idea how to choose a nice one. all help is appreciated. serious critique is welcome . thanks.
      The kohaku looks as though it is a year to two from being finished. It's beni looks thick to me, but even so, there is a chance that near finished beni will begin to break up fairly quickly. That is what happened with my most recent kohaku purchase. I could be wrong though.
      Ephesians 2:8-9
      faith is a gift, not a personal talent.

Ethan25 is offline pm'str
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----