PDA

View Full Version : 2 Xciting Not 2 Share ~~ March 2007 Grow Out

BusDaBluz
05-07-2007, 05:17 AM
Hi,
My kois spawned march 29th and kept on going for a whole week. I was excited the first few days, but then the smell and quality of the pond got nasty. So, been very busy with setting up temp homes for the sick and injured and grow out pond for the fry. Millions of eggs collected and to watch them hatch and grow, well, I can't express my feeling and it's something you need to experience to understand. Watching them develope patterns is incredible and I just have to share them with yall. This is my first time and I didn't think I could pull it off, but with lots of reading on Koiphen, it all looking good! So, thanks Koiphen! YAll are the best! :bow:

Key players are-
Males: Shusui, Asagi, Doitsu Sanke, Sanke, Ogon, Showa, kujaku
Females: Ogon, Asagi, Sanke, Gin Matsuba

The fries shown is just a pinch of what's brewing and these will be the subjects of my grow out blog.

Here's a link to my online photo album. It's much easier to put the photos in an online album then to put them on Koiphen :-( For some reason, koiphen is not allowing me to post pics and my internet connection stops after a few minutes or trying to upload.

http://s4.photobucket.com/albums/y132/RyPmAnGoO/

Enjoy!

DJ

vic
05-07-2007, 07:33 AM
That was so cool..thanks for sharing

Lari
05-07-2007, 07:51 AM
Nice. Thanks for sharing the photos!

FishOCD
05-07-2007, 07:53 AM
Very interesting! I always wondered how fast they grow. (I have only had tiny zebra danios spawn -- and it takes them at least 45 days to get to the size of your 2 day old koi.)

Photos: your photos are either the wrong size (keep either way to <900 pixels) or too large a file size (the size escapes me but I try to keep that too to <900kb although I think the size allowed is larger than that). If the pic is the wrong size it just never loads -- you won't see a notice that says "wrong size" unfortunately.

BusDaBluz