PDA

View Full Version : Trying for Sanke

DebbieKSW
10-06-2009, 02:39 AM
This is my first try at breeding.My Sanke boy with Kohaku girl.
Why?
I love Sanke and they are the only pair I have.Hopefully they will click.I think he is a bit slow or shy...lol.

Marilyn
10-06-2009, 02:54 AM
I just wanted to wish you well on the venture Debbie. How exciting to be trying the breeding part of the hobby. :cheer:

PS Maybe a little mood music is in order, lol. jk ;)

kangakoi
10-06-2009, 03:30 AM
Hello Debbie,

sick of adpotion now are you? got your green water ready? My God, sanke, which one would you keep, the one with small spots or large spots or no spots? can you ask lots of questions so we can learn. Ahhh! where is Mr Benbow?

Tommygug
10-06-2009, 09:43 AM
Good Luck with your spawning. I breed Sanke's this spring, I am still not sure of the results. I am going to pull my grow out tank this weekend. Make sure you read Super Kindai's thread "2009 Project for Showa Breeding." There is lots of great info regarding culling the Sanke fry and other insights from SK.
Take Pictures!!!

Koijazz
10-06-2009, 11:00 AM
Take Pictures!!!

Yes, takes lots of pictures!

DebbieKSW
10-07-2009, 12:00 AM
Thanks Guys.
Kanga I have started a drum trying for "green water".
Most probably like you know it is so hard to find a dream Sanke.I will most probably thow out the good and keep the bad..lol.
We have had a cool change here and water temps are 16C so they are not doing a thing at the moment.
I have ordered brine shrimp eggs as well if the kids and the cats can not kick them over again...
I took out the spawning mops until the water gets warmer at the moment.

Super Kindai
10-07-2009, 12:38 AM
This is my first try at breeding.My Sanke boy with Kohaku girl.
Why?
I love Sanke and they are the only pair I have.Hopefully they will click.I think he is a bit slow or shy...lol.

If you have, adding kohaku boy for insurance purpose?

kangakoi
10-07-2009, 01:22 AM
Mr Super Kindai,