• Tired
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Heating with wood

Mark Anderson is offline Senior Member ~ CKK in Training
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

Heating with wood

This is my first year heating a fish house. I am trying to do this on a budget. We have plenty of wood. Has anyone ever tried this? Working great so far just heating air space. Next year I may put in a wood boiler and heat the water. Outside temp is 26, inside temp varies 55-70, pond temp is 54. Heating about 18,000 gal.(2 ponds)Name:  015.jpg
Views: 513
Size:  92.6 KB

• Remove Ads
        Advertising from Google
        Promoting Koi and Pond
        keeping since 2007

This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

Here is a few of my fishName:  027.jpg
Views: 427
Size:  67.0 KBName:  042.jpg
Views: 426
Size:  53.4 KB

kdh is offline Senior Member
      This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----

You are a koi nut. How about some more pics of koi and about your filter system. Some history also. Nice koi. Don't see why you should not heat with wood.

This user has no status.

Feeling:
      ----